• head@stmarysmalton.co.uk
  • 01653 692274

About Polaris

Polaris is a wide alliance of primary schools across the region, ranging from town and city schools to tiny village schools, faith and community schools and spreading from Northallerton down to Selby, Ripon across to Pickering. We work closely with our trainees to place them in schools that are both convenient and can offer the breadth of experience to provide the very best start to their career. All partner schools are committed to supporting entrants to the profession and sharing with trainee teachers their expertise, skills and passion.

Executive Group

St Mary’s Catholic Primary School, Malton (lead teaching school)

All Saints Catholic Secondary School, York

St. Peter’s RC Primary School, Scarborough

St. Wilfred’s RC Primary School, York

St. Aelred’s RC Primary School, York

St. John’s RC Primary School, Beverley

St. Francis Xavier RC Secondary School, Richmond

Non-Executive Group

All Saints RC Primary School, Thirsk

Our Lady and St. Peter RC Primary School, Bridlington

Our Lady Queen of Martyr’s RC Primary School, York

Sacred Heart RC Primary School, Northallerton

St. Benedict’s RC Primary School, Ampleforth

St. George’s RC Primary School, Scarborough

St. George’s RC Primary School, York

St. Joseph’s RC Primary School, Pickering

St. Mary and St. Joseph’s RC Primary School, Pocklington

St. Mary’s RC Primary School, Market Weighton

East Ayton Primary School, Scarborough

St Augustines Catholic Secondary School, Scarborough

Download Our Handbook

To find out more about our upcoming events Click here

Ready to apply? Visit UCAS

Apply from 13th October.

Have a question? Get in touch

A member of our team will be happy to advise.